DDD qualification


To qualify for DDD you must be a resident of Arizona, from ages 3-6 be at risk of having a developmental disability. After six you must be diagnosed with: autism, Cerebral palsy, epilepsy, or a cognitive disability. You must also be diagnosed before the age of 18. You must also show that your child has functional limitations in 3 of 7 major life areas: learning mobility, independent living, self-care, language, economic self-sufficiency, or self-direction.

Looking at these requirements, it is possible to have a child with autism who does not qualify for DDD.

Click here for the DDD eligibility packet: https://des.az.gov/sites/default/files/dl/DDD-2069A.pdf?time=1617121708084

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from Care 4 the Caregivers.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest